

## **Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka** 4<sup>th</sup> T Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore – 560 041

FAX: 26961931 **2**6961937,

## Proceedings of the Ph.D Sub-Committee on 24/04/2018

## Rejected Applications for PhD Entrance Exam 2018-19 to be held on 29/04/2018

S1 No	Name of the Candidate & Application No.	Course UG/PG	Applied for Subject	Study Centre	Guide	Remarks
1	Ms. Nischal TS (162)	B Com-2007 MSW-2009	Medico- Social Work	KVG Medical College, Sullia	Dr. Janet Parameshwara	College/dept not Recognized
2	Mrs. Rekha R (98)	B Sc-1998 M Sc -Statistics 47%	Bio-Statistics	St. John's Medical College, B'lore	Dr. Vadiraj N	Below Percentage
3.	Dr. Pramila Devi B S (126)	MBBS-1968 PG Dip -1988 Psychiatry-52%	Psychiatry	BMC, bangalroe	Dr. H Chandrashekar	Below Percentage
4	Ms. Ramya H P (95)	B Sc-2006 M Sc- Biotechnology-67%	Microbiology	KIMS, Bangalroe	Dr. K L Ravikumar	Not eligible for medical microbiology
5	Ms. Madhura M R (183)	BA-Political Science MSW-Social work- 63%	Medico- Social Work	KVG Medical College, Sullia	Dr. Janet Parameshwara	College/dept not recognized
6	Ms. Rakshitha Preethu D Souza (153)	BSW-Social Work MSW-Social Work	Medico- Social Work	KVG Medical College, Sullia	Dr. Janet Parameshwara	College/Dept not recognized
7	Mr. Omkareshwar Patil (85)	BSc MLT-58% MSc-MLT -63%	Pathology	Fr. Muller Med College, M'lore	Dr. Hilda Fernandes	Not eligible for Pathology
8	Dr. Sowmya CS (154)	MBBS-60%2009 DVL-2012 61%	Dermatology	KIMS, Bangalroe	Dr. Sharath Kumar B C	Dept not recognized
9	Ms. Smitha Joseph (312)	B Sc-Mathematics M Sc-Statistic-76%	Bio-Statics	St. John's Medical College, B'lore	Dr. Tinku Thomas	Course is not offered by RGUHS
10	Ms. Sindhu Kashyap (140)	B Sc-76%-2007 MSc-Biochemistry 64% -2009	Biochemistry	St. John's Medical College, B'lore	Dr. Anura V Kurpad	M Sc 2 year not eligible (Non- Medical)
11	Ms. Devinder Kaur (56)	B Sc-MLT 2012- 70%-2012 M Sc-Medical Microbiology -64% 2014	Microbiology	Sapathagiri Inst of Medical Sciences, Bangalore	Dr. Hemavathi	UG in MLT center not recognized
12	Ms. Jayashri Tryambak Swami(227)	B. Pharm-2013 M Pharm-69%- Quality Assurance	Pharmaceuti cal Analysis	Aditya Bangalroe Institute of Pharmacy	Dr. Sidramappa Chickpeth	Dept not recognized